Go into any airport bookshop and you will see countless books on Leadership. I typed the word ‘Leadership’ in Amazon.co.uk and restricted the results to the ‘Books’ section and got 166,474 results! Like me you’ve read a few of those and we spend the rest of our lifetime reading nothing but leadership books and still not be done!

I’ve picked up some things from the various books on leadership I’ve read but I wouldn’t be able to recite the 21 irrefutable laws of leadership to you.

If you don’t want to read YET another book on leadership then the next few posts will be helpful. We’re going to look at 4 cornerstones of leadership. Yes. Just 4. I can cope with 4 and probably remember them and therefore put them into practice.

But before we do that, will leave this a few days for you comment on what you would consider the 4 cornerstones of leadership.

