I’ve spoken on here regularly about my early rising antics and about how well it works to put me in the right state of mind for work.  This morning I rose 15 minutes earlier than usual with the hope of achieving even more.

This mornings objective was to go for a run.  It was only the second time in my life I’ve been out on the streets for a jog, the last time I think I was in my early twenties and my camera lecturer at film school told me I needed to get into better shape to operate a TV camera… obviously it didn’t last long but that is probably down to lack of knowledge about how to jog.  On that occasion I ran solidly for 30 minutes and returned home an absolute wreck.

This time its different and with a bit more guidance and I made it through a 30 minute programme without feeling too bad at the end. If fact after I recovered I felt incredibly refreshed and ready for the day, and I feel I made even better use of my morning time.

The most difficult thing is dragging myself out of bed to go out running, but put simply it’s only another 15 minutes at the front end of my day and if it make me feel better and work better it can only be a good thing.

Tomorrow is a day off and then back out on the streets again on Saturday.  Will I be so keen then I wonder?

